Gov’t sets up 38-member committee to probe fall of cedi, others

Gov’t sets up 38-member committee to probe fall of cedi, others

The 38-member committee, FX Developments Committee

The government has set up a 38-member committee to investigate the depreciation of the country’s currency and other financial matters.

The committee named, FX Developments Committee, was inaugurated by the Finance Ministry on Monday.

“The committee is also to critically look at the role of automation and digitization as a critical enabler of FX reforms,” the Ministry said.

Below is the full list of members on the 38-member committee.

Ken Ofori-AttaMinisterFinance Ministry
Owusu Afriyie-AkotoMinisterMinistry of Agric
Alan KyerematenMinisterTrade and Industry Ministry
Dr. Maxwell Opoku-AfariFirst Deputy GovernorBank of Ghana
Dr. Samuel Nii Noi AshongSenior Policy AdvisorMinistry of Finance
Dr. Yaw AnumSenior Technical AdvisorMinistry of Finance
Evron HughesTechnical Economic AdvisorOffice of the Vice President
Benjamin Komla KpodoHo Central MPParliament
Patrick NomoChief DirectorMinistry of Finance
Samuel ArkhurstDirector, Tertiary and Debt ManagementMoF
Sampson AkligohDirector, Financial Services DivisionMoF
Alhassan IddrissuDirector, Economic Strategy and ResearchMoF
Steve OpataHead of Financial MarketsBoG
Kwasi Kwaning BosompemAg. Controller and Accountant GeneralCAGD
Joseph Boahen AidooCEOCocobod
Afua Asabea AsareCEOGhana Export Promotion Authority
Yofi GrantCEOGhana Investment Promotion Centre
Addae Antwi BoasiakoCEOMinerals Commission
K. DukerSenior AdvisorMoF
Senyo HosiCEOChamber of Bulk Oil Distributors
Franklin CudjoePresidentIMANI Ghana
Abena Osei-PokuManaging DirectorBarclays Bank Ghana
Kobla NyaleteyDirector, Head of Global MarketsBarclays Bank Ghana
Adoteye AnumHead, Financial MarketsStandard Chartered Bank
Kojo BannermanExecutive Director, Financial Market SalesStandard Chartered Bank
Theophilus Arthur-MensahPolicy and Research AnalystAssociation of Ghana Industries
Dr. Joseph ObengPresidentGhana Union of Traders Association
John NyaabaTreasurerGhana Association of Bankers
Samuel AidooTreasurerFidelity Bank
Maame Efua-BulleyHead, Global Market SalesStanbic Bank
Felix HamiduExecutive DirectorD’afrique Ltd
A representativeForex Bureaux Association of Ghana
Bash Mohammed Abdul RazakPrincipal Economic AdvisorGhana Extractive Industries
Franklin ElebluChief Software ArchitectGhana Fintech Chamber
Nkechi AkunyiliCountry Treasurer, UBANigerian Banks in Ghana
A representativeMakola Traders Association

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *