DVLA introduces 2020 prefixes to number plates

DVLA introduces 2020 prefixes to number plates

Starting this January 2020, vehicles that are newly registered by the Driver and Vehicle Licensing Authority (DVLA) will have new prefixes to their number plates.

The DVLA, as part of measures to facilitate motor vehicle registration, ease congestion at stations and avoid duplications, has introduced new prefixes to license plates across the country.

The new prefixes would include AK, AC, AP, BT, BW, EN, ES, VD and WT, with each representing cities and towns across the country.

In a statement copied UPSANEWSROOM.com Thursday, the Authority said:

“The new license plate prefixes are AK for Bekwai-Ashanti, AP for Mampong-Ashanti, AC for Obuasi and BT for Techiman. The rest are BW, Wenchi, EN, Nkawkaw, ES, Somanya, VD, Denu and WT, Tarkwa.”

Customers are encouraged to visit the stations in close proximity to them for their preferred prefixes. They are also encouraged to visit DVLA offices and seek the assistance of DVLA staff and not middlemen” the statement continued

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *